City Clerk
Phone   (805) 388-5397  
Fax   (805) 388-5318  


The Political Reform Act and the Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) was established in 1974 by California voters.  The Act regulates campaign financing, conflicts of interest, lobbying, and governmental ethics.  The FPPC’s objectives are to ensure that public officials act in a fair and unbiased manner in the governmental decision-making process, to promote transparency in government, and to foster public trust in the political system.

The FPPC directs the filing of campaign finance reports.  There are various reports that are filed during the year by elected office holders and open committees, and additional reports which are filed by candidates during election cycles.  The reports are filed with the City Clerk who is responsible for making the reports (in their entirety) available to the public upon request.  

In an effort to provide complete transparency in the public's inspection and use of campaign contribution forms, the City of Camarillo has chosen not to post redacted copies of these forms online, as such redaction - required by current law - removes important information about the identity of campaign donors.

The reports are available for review at the City Clerk’s counter in City Hall at 601 Carmen Drive, Camarillo, CA, or may be obtained via Email through the City Clerk’s Office.  Please indicate the committee you wish to receive reports for and the time period of the filings requested. 

The City has filings for the following elected officials and open committees:

  • Councilmember Charlotte Craven
  • Councilmember Kevin Kildee
  • Councilmember Jan McDonald
  • Councilmember Mike Morgan
  • Councilmember Tony Trembley
  • Chris Valenzano for City Council 2018 (Committee)

Additionally, the City has filings for the following committees which closed following the 2016 Election:

  • Sharma for City Council 2016 – terminated 12/2017
  • Committee to Re-elect Bill Little to City Council 2016 – terminated 12/2016
  • Jameson Lingl for City Council 2016 – terminated 11/2016
  • Matt Lorimer for City Council 2016 – terminated 12/2016
  • Roy Villa for City Council 2014 – terminated 12/2016